To Delete a Loan:
- On your Pipeline, select one or more loans.
- Click the Delete icon.
- On the Delete window, click Yes to confirm deletion of the loan.
– If you are deleting more than one loan, select the Apply to all items check box to confirm the deletion of all of the loans at once.
Note: Only the Administrator persona can delete a loan. When you delete a loan, it is moved to the (Trash) folder. As an alternative to deleting a loan, you may want to move it to another folder, such as the (Archive) folder or an inactive loan folder.
About the (Trash) Folder:
The (Trash) folder is used to improve control and management of deleted loan files as described below.
- Loans in the (Trash) folder can be viewed but not changed. Access to the (Trash) folder is controlled at the User Group level.
- When a loan is deleted from a non-(Trash) folder, it is moved to the (Trash) folder. A server log entry is made to indicate the time and the user who deleted the loan.
- Only users who are authorized to do so (through their assigned persona), can permanently remove (or restore) a loan from the (Trash) folder.
- When a loan is deleted from the (Trash) folder, a server log entry is made to indicate the time and the user who permanently deleted the loan.
- When a loan is restored from a (Trash) folder, a server log entry is made to indicate the time and the user who restored the loan.